Saturday, 10 December 2011

Main categories of disorders in ICD – 10


The two prevalent systems of classification are 
the International Classification of Diseases (ICD) produced by WHO and 
the Diagnostic and statistical Manual (DSM) of Mental Disorders published by the American Psychiatric Association.

Main categories of disorders in ICD – 10 are:

Code                  Category
F0                       Organic including symptomatic mental disorders
F1                       Mental and behavior disorders due to psycho active substance or
F2                       Schizophrenia, Schizotypal and delusional disorders
F3                       Mood (affective) disorders
F4                       Neurotic, stress related and somatoform disorders
F5                       Behavioral syndromes associated with physiological disturbances and physical factors
F6                       Disorders of adult personality and behavior
F7                       Mental retardation
F8                       Disorders of psychological development
F9                       Behavioral and Emotional disorders with onset usually occurring in childhood or adolescence

No comments:

Post a Comment